Tall riders?

General discussion area on the Can-Am Ryker
skyscraper
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Tall riders?

#1 Post by skyscraper » Thu Jan 31, 2019 3:23 pm

I'm interested in the Ryker. I'll like to hear from some of our long limb riders. How do you like the Ryker so far & how comfortable is it for you?

srx660

Re: Tall riders?

#2 Post by srx660 » Fri Feb 01, 2019 8:27 am

I've been riding my ryker for a couple of months now. Maybe i'm too picky but there's a lot about the Ryker i don't like. I'm not willing to give up on it, but i must make some changes. My background is with custom motorcycles. I change anything that makes it more comfortable, easier to ride, and looks better than stock, on every motorcycle i have owned.
I like the Ryker 900 power but still would prefer to have multiple gears and be able to have a neutral. Right now i can get close to 90MPH(Speedo reading accurate?) with the CVT transmission at the cost of much higher rev's and lower MPG than expected. Some will tell me to buy a spyder F3 instead. I still like the size and simplicity of the ryker. I don't know if i will ever change it that much but i will keep the ryker.

Right now i am changing what i think i need on the trike. The footpegs are too close for my long legs( i am 6 foot tall with longer legs than normal). I like stretching my legs out which i cannot do right now.I have jacked the ryker up and taken pictures of the footpeg setup. I need to extend the pegs about 2-3 inches more forward than their limit now. I also do not need adjustable pegs so i will make them non-adjustable to fit me. I would prefer a larger brake pedal too. No one else rides my vehicles except me so i can do this.