New to the Ryker forum? Feel free to introduce yourself here!

New to the Ryker? New to forums? Introduce yourself and say hello! Ask questions and we can help you get going.
mikey

Re: New to the Ryker forum? Feel free to introduce yourself here!

#81 Post by mikey » Wed Jun 05, 2019 10:42 am

CarlS wrote:
Mon Jun 03, 2019 5:54 pm
Hello all. I am CarlS. Ny wife and I live in the Orlando, Florida metro area. I have been riding for 60 years and my primary ride is a Triumph Tiger 800 XC. My wife is a relatively new rider. She has ridden her Honda Big Ruckus in rural areas and all over Ontario Provence. However she is afraid to ride in the Central Florida traffic - and I don't blame her. She tried a sidecar rig,; but the lack of a reverse made parking difficult. She is petite. Then she stumbled on a Ryker 600 Ace and she felt comfortable on it. She can ride without fear of falling over in traffic, it has a reverse, it is automatic and the ergonomics suit her. English is her second language, so she is not comfortable communicating on forums. Thus I am her coach and teacher. But I need to learn about this unique machine. So as a newbie to the Ryker, here I am hoping to to learn. Thanks for having me.
Welcome. Traffic in the metropolitan areas of Florida is quite scary. The Ryker 600 is my first ride. I love it.
Most everybody here is pleasant and willing to help you and your wife out.

Miles42

#82 Post by Miles42 » Thu Jun 06, 2019 9:14 pm

Hi all. Miles from Pa (western Pa.) 76 years old decided i needed a Ryker .Rode Two many years ago. Not long. But the Price point on the Rally sold me plus the YouTube videos. Looks like so much fun. One coming this month . Cant wait for the fun to start.
"Thumbs Up" from:
joecoolscattleshow

WifeSaidYes
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

#83 Post by WifeSaidYes » Mon Jun 10, 2019 11:25 am