Outdoor Cover(s)

General discussion area on the Can-Am Ryker
moniraq
Has thanked: 0

Outdoor Cover(s)

#1 Post by moniraq » Thu Feb 21, 2019 10:49 am

Hello. Newbie here. Bought the Ryker, it's getting accessorized and hopefully I'll be picking it up in the next day or so.

I posted this on FB so if you're on one of those pages, you might recognize the questions...

I was looking for a half-cover as I plan to ride quite a bit once it warms up, probably daily. I don't have a garage but I don't necessarily want to mess with putting a full cover on and off every day.

I have two questions:
Does anyone know where I can find a half-cover?
I've read the full cover does allow for the windshield but is it also big enough to cover the saddlebag?

Thanks y'all and safe ryding!
Monica
"Thumbs Up" from:
slingmods

Freezefm

Re: Outdoor Cover(s)

#2 Post by Freezefm » Wed Feb 27, 2019 11:22 am

For now, I'm just using a half cover I already owned and used with a medium sized cruiser. It's a little loose in the back, but it covers the top half OK.

Francis
Ryker 600, 2-up spring, Passenger seat/folding backrest, Haze Blue

moniraq

#3 Post by moniraq » Thu Feb 28, 2019 7:12 am

Thanks Freezefm. I ended up buying the full cover. I figure I'll need it next winter, anyway.

CENTAUR

#4 Post by CENTAUR » Sun Mar 03, 2019 3:17 pm

moniraq wrote:
Thu Feb 21, 2019 10:49 am
Hello. Newbie here. Bought the Ryker, it's getting accessorized and hopefully I'll be picking it up in the next day or so.

I posted this on FB so if you're on one of those pages, you might recognize the questions...

I was looking for a half-cover as I plan to ride quite a bit once it warms up, probably daily. I don't have a garage but I don't necessarily want to mess with putting a full cover on and off every day.

I have two questions:
I've read the full cover does allow for the windshield but is it also big enough to cover the saddlebag?

Monica
😉